Batesville Motor Speedway holds 2017 awards banquet


The Batesville Motor Speedway 2017 Awards Presentations and Banquet was held Saturday, Jan. 27 at the Chimney Rock Cattle Company facility in Concord, Ark.

A record number of attendees were present as the top ten drivers in five divisions were recognized with awards and trophies for their efforts for the 2017 race season.  Track Champions are Mark Norris (IMCA), Ben Waggoner (Street Stock), Dalton Strain (Hobby), Jesse Brooks (FWD) and Adam Poe (Mini Stock)

IMCA Top 3
Mark Norris (center) was recognized as the top ICMA driver at Batesville Motor Speedway for the 2017 season. Drew Armstrong (left) and Clay Norris (right) were also recognized. / Photo submitted

Also, recognized were the top six drivers in the Bad Boy Mowers “Big 4” Street Stock Series.  Champions were named for the states of Tennessee (T.J. Herndon),  Oklahoma (Ray Phipps), Arkansas (Kevin Salter) and Missouri (Burl Woods).

For more info on the Batesville Motor Speedway 2017 Award Presentations and Banquet, visit the speedway’s Facebook page by clicking here.

Batesville Motor Speedway will kick off the 2018 race season with an open practice on March 3, 2018, followed by an exciting Enduro Race on March 10. For a full schedule of events, visit the website at

Leave a Reply