Rotary Club of Batesville to honor Stephens, Johnson, and more


The Rotary Club of Batesville will present the winners of the 2019 Community Awards at the civic club’s officer induction and annual awards night, Monday, June 24, at Colton’s Steak House on St. Louis St. in Batesville.

Crystal Headshot

Crystal Johnson, president and CEO of the Batesville Area Chamber of Commerce, will be honored with the “Making a Difference” service award.

Chris Steel.jpg

Dr. Chris Steel will be awarded with the “Doctor/Nurse/Care Worker of the Year award.”

Dale Cole.jpg

Dale Cole, chairman, president and CEO of First Community Bancshares, Inc. and the chairman and CEO of First Community Bank, will be honored with the “Outstanding Community Service” award.

Jana Mead.jpg

Jana Mead, a science teacher at Southside Middle School, will receive the “Educator of the Year” award.

Sheriff Shawn Stephens featured

And Independence County Sheriff Shawn Stephens will receive the “Role Model of the Year” award.

For more information on the Rotary Club of Batesville, click here.

Leave a Reply