WRMC’s Hays selected as president of state association


The pharmacy clinical coordinator and residency program director for White River Medical Center (WRMC) has been named president of a state association.

WRMC’s Erin Beth Hays (pictured) was recently selected to serve as 2019-2020 president for the Arkansas Association of Health-System Pharmacists (AAHP). The AAHP is the affiliated state chapter for the American Society of Health-System Pharmacists (ASHP). The mission of the AAHP is to represent members by providing leadership and support in the promotion of pharmaceutical care.

As the pharmacy clinical coordinator and residency program director, Hays is responsible for developing pharmacy clinical services, educating and directing staff on implementation of services, overseeing the pharmacy residency program, providing education to patients and staff, and mentors pharmacy residents and students.

Hays began her career at WRMC 10 years ago. She serves on several committees, including the pharmacy and therapeutics committee as the secretary, the antimicrobial stewardship committee, patient outcomes committee, and the Rewards and Recognitions Team.


  1. Congratulations, Erin! This is an outstanding honor & you have worked hard to earn it! We’re proud of you!

Leave a Reply